comment 0

My own architectural moss graffiti!

Apologies for the delay in posts, i’ve been away as well as working on some of my own archinature inspired projects. For my degree show i’m planning to create a collection of detailed paintings, which are currently in progress. As well as this i’m producing an architectural mural of my space using the ‘moss graffiti’ ( The process where you blend moss, buttermilk (or yogurt) and beer into a paint). Below are the images of my process so far…

I painted the moss graffiti on in different sections of the building, I decided to do something more abstract because of the nature of the material. The rest of the painting here is unfinished but done in acrylic. I just hope it grows now, all that’s left to do is wait. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

